Kudos to 2017 ASNE Awards winners, finalists

Congratulations, once again, to the winners and finalists of the 2017 ASNE Awards for best journalism! The contest, open to news organizations of all platforms, drew more than 350 competitive entries in 10 categories.

ASNE proud to announce winners of 2017 awards for best journalism

Columbia, Mo. (April 4, 2017) - The American Society of News Editors today announced the winners in the 2017 ASNE Awards for distinguished writing, digital storytelling and photography. The winning work is a collection of high-quality, high-impact journalism from news outlets of various sizes and platforms. 

ASNE announces finalists for 2017 awards

Columbia, Mo. (March 28, 2017) - Impressive shoe-leather journalism, diligent and determined reporting, mesmerizing digital presentations and emotional photographs are among the entries spotlighted as finalists in the 2017 American Society of News Editors Awards.

ASNE Awards deadline extended to Feb. 2

Scrambling to get your entries in? Don't worry. We've extended the deadline for the 2017 ASNE Awards to 11:59 p.m. EST Thursday, Feb. 2. Don't miss out on this opportunity of extra few days to submit your work!

Less than one week left to submit ASNE Awards entries

The deadline for entering in the prestigious 2017 ASNE Awards, which include 10 categories and honor the best in print and digital content, is approaching quickly. Don't forget to submit your best journalism by 11:59 p.m. EST Sunday, Jan. 29.

Get your journalism recognized by ASNE O'Brien Fellowship Award for Impact in Public Service Journalism

If your organization has outstanding individual or team work that helps to solve a community or societal issue and leads to changes in laws, regulations or other demonstrated results, then consider submitting it to the O'Brien Fellowship Award for Impact in Public Service Journalism in the 2017 ASNE Awards by 11:59 p.m. EST Sunday, Jan. 29

Marquette College of Communication and ASNE establish O'Brien Fellowship Award for Impact in Public Service Journalism

MILWAUKEE – The J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication announced today that it is establishing the O'Brien Fellowship Award for Impact in Public Service Journalism – and that it would be bestowed as part of the annual awards competition of the American Society of News Editors.

2017 ASNE Awards calling for best journalism work

Columbia, Mo. (Dec. 8, 2016) - The ASNE Awards, one of the few journalism contests in which news organizations of all sizes compete on equal footing, are now accepting entries. New to this year's awards are the new software that is more user-friendly, as well as the updated rules and categories that make the contest more competitive. The deadline to enter is 11:59 p.m. EST Sunday, Jan. 29.

ASNE proud to announce winners of 2016 awards for best journalism

We're proud to announce the winners of the 2016 ASNE Awards. Congrats and thanks for the high-impact journalism. Read more to see the winners and finalists and their amazing work!

ASNE announces finalists for 2016 awards

Take a look at the compelling stories and photos by the 28 finalists for the 2016 ASNE Awards. Winners will be announced next week.