Standing committees:

Brian McGrory, co-chair; editor, The Boston Globe
George Stanley, co-chair; editor, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel


Karen Peteron, co-chair; executive editor, The News Tribune (Tacoma, Washington)
Paul Cheung, co-chair; director of visual journalism, NBC News Digital (New York)


Mark Katches, The Oregonian/Oregon Live
Jamie Stockwell, San Antonio Express-News
Marilyn Thompson, The Washington Post
Kristyn Wellesley, Naples Daily News


Community and Audience Engagement

Michael Oreskes, chair; senior vice president of news and editorial director, NPR


Mark Russell, co-chair; managing editor, The Memphis Commercial Appeal
Rene Sanchez, co-chair; editor, Minneapolis Star Tribune


Karen Magnuson, co-chair; editor and vice president/news, Rochester (New York) Democrat and Chronicle
Hollis Towns, co-chair; editor, NJ Press Media

First Amendment

Joyce Terhaar, co-chair; executive editor, The Sacramento Bee
Robyn Tomlin, co-chair; managing editor, The Dallas Morning News

Journalism Education

Lucy Dalglish, chair; dean, Philip Merrill College of Journalism, University of Maryland


Peter Bhatia, co-chair; editor, The Cincinnati Enquirer
Ron Smith, co-chair; managing editor/news, USA TODAY


Emily Ramshaw, co-chair; editor-in-chief, The Texas Tribune
Lauren Williams, co-chair; managing editor,
Manny Garcia, co-chair; east region executive editor, USA TODAY Network

Opinion Journalism


David Haynes, editorial page editor, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Jennifer Hemmingsen, opinion editor, Cedar Rapids Gazette   
Nancy Ancrum, editorial page editor, Miami Herald


Carolyn Lumsden, Hartfort Courant
Chris Trejbal, Opinion in a Pinch, Portland, Ore.
Dan Morain, Sacramento Bee
John McClelland, retired, Roosevelt University, Chicago
Miriam Pepper, retired, Kansas City Star
Rosemary O'Hara, Fort Lauderdale Sun Sentinel
Lois Kazakoff, San Francisco Chronicle
Task forces:


Mandy Jenkins, co-chair; news director, Storyful (New York)
Robyn Tomlin, co-chair; managing editor, The Dallas Morning News

Talent Program

Debra Adams Simmons, co-chair
Anne Vasquez, co-chair; chief digital officer, tronc, Inc. (Chicago)